It’s Never Too Late

I read a great story this week that reminded me that it’s never too late.

It all started 13 years ago when a person paid for his meal at a pizza parlor with a bad check. Stores and restaurants must deal with this and write it off as a business loss – as did this restaurant owner. In fact, he just forgot about it until this year. Last month the restaurant owner received an anonymous letter along with a money order for $54.39 to cover for the original bill and compounded interest. Below is an excerpt from the letter:

“I think of this often and I am incredibly ashamed and embarrassed at my behavior. I have visited your store several times in the last few years and have always wanted to confess and ask you to forgive me, but I have not been able to summon up the courage, so I just eat my pizza and leave.”

This story should inspire us that it’s never too late. It’s never too late to right a wrong or to ask for forgiveness.   It’s never too late to try to mend a relationship. It’s never too late to make someone’s life a little better and never too late to overcome the obstacles in your own life. Life is so much more than where we’ve been and what we’ve done wrong.

As long as we have breath, we have hope – hope to find our purpose, hope to live as we were created, and a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus.

It’s never too late – what’s your next move?

In His Grip,

Terry

About terrylafferty

I am married to a beautiful Christian woman, Jennifer and I have 5 wonderful children. I serve as the minister with the North Hills church of Christ in Pittsburgh,.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

